Last Sunset in 2014   8 comments

Despite the cold, for the last day of 2014 I decided to take a walk and to take a look of my town and how he has letting the year go.

The day was sunny and cold but nevertheless it was a healthy and rewording experience especially because I took a walk at the old part of a town which I like the most. The old part still has a soul and the stories are still there, one should just slow a bit down and start to listen to old and reach history, which you can find everywhere you look.

I had arrived quite early so there were still enough light to approach and to see a center piece that dominates over Zagreb vistas.

To the Infinity

After moving around a little bit, listening to the music from the main square I couldn’t stop to wonder how many tourists is in town, which was a pleasant thing. I heard Italian, Portuguese, German, English, all having a nice time, which is great! The days are short and the last sunset starts to create beautiful colors and nice atmosphere which transported me in some kinda Fairy Tale.

Yellow Fair Tale

Of course that called me to revisit the main protagonist once more, which I knew it will be bathed in new light with special colors and I wasn’t wrong. The Cathedral and the church were watching at the Winking Moon.

Unity with the Winking Moon

The cold wind pick up and I start to feel it in my bones, which was a clear signal to call it a day and head it home. After all there were a party to go to, because it was a New Years Eve after all!

I took a look at last sunset in 2014 and the cold starts to take over a day.

Cold takes over

Seams that with the light the beauty is gone too, because everything starts to look different, so I put my camera away, lift my coat up, stuck the cap on and hurried home to warmth.

All the best to you all in 2015!

Sapy

Posted January 1, 2015 by Sapy in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Last Sunset in 2014

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy 2015. I love your photos 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great photos! I look forward to following your blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely photographs.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you very much Shane!

    Like

  5. I love the picture of the moon over a cathedal.
    Poetic parting words at the end of your post was very good.
    Nice read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

